Available On Vinyl For the First Time; Standard Black LP Edition

"Nestled between the emotionally terse 30 Degrees Everywhere and the pop explosion of Nothing Feels Good, this singles and unreleased songs compilation sees the Promise Ring in a number of different musical phases. The earliest material on the record, including ‘Watertown Plank' and the emo classic ‘A Picture Postcard,' showcase the raw origins of the band and their early tendencies to couple meandering guitar notes with unbridled and distorted rock. ‘E. Texas Ave.,' a fan favorite from the group's split 7" with Texas Is the Reason, is also a noteworthy inclusion, not to mention the toughest song the band has ever recorded. Horse Latitudes is a must for the group's fans, and is also a pretty good listen for anyone looking for solid emotional rock that is just as good at keeping quiet as it is at blasting out the speakers." Epitaph / AMG

• Tracks 1-2 Originally released as the "Watertown Plank b/w Mineral Point" 7″ 
Released May 1995 (Foresight). Recorded April 1995 
• Tracks 3-5 Originally released as the "Falsetto Keeps Time" 7″ February 1996 
(JT1023). Recorded November 1995 
• Track 6 Originally released as the "The Promise Ring/Texas is the Reason" 
Split 7″ May 1996 (JT1024). Recorded March 1996 
• Tracks 7-8 Recorded December 1996 (Exclusive Never Released Bonus Tracks)

The Horse Latitudes - The Promise Ring

SKU: 05778211692

    28 South Courthouse Square, Newnan GA 30262



    Come Visit


    28 South Court Square, Newnan GA 30263



    Newnan Unplugged shows start at 7pm

    • White Facebook Icon
    • White Instagram Icon